#24in48 Readathon

This last weekend I participated in my first #24in48 readathon.  You may have wondered what I was tweeting about all weekend.

DoryJustKeepReading

A little about it:

  • It was hosted over at 24in48.com
  • The goal was to read a total of 24 hours out of the 48 hour time period.
  • There were hourly challenges and door prizes
  • Tons of interaction on social media
  • IT WAS A BLAST!

At the end of 48 hours, I did come up a bit short of the 24-hour goal.  But, I had fun and I am proud of the hours I did log while doing something that I love…. READING! 

If you’re interested in participating in the future, feel free to check it out at 24in48.com.  

The next readathon will be January 26-27, 2019!

 

24 in 48 Readathon

Let’s get social:  Twitter | Instagram

 

Published by

Growing Up With Dysfunction

On a journey of healing one day at a time.

2 thoughts on “#24in48 Readathon”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.